Books

TARGET: Terrible, Disappointing, Worst Customer Service Experience

TERRIBLE, DISAPPOINTING, WORST Customer Service EXPERIENCE at TARGET

Have you tried to purchase online via Target? Well, it was a first for me. Although I have bought books from other stores such as Amazon, Book outlet and such, I haven’t tried buying from Target. But then again, I didn’t have any problem whatsoever with the other online stores so I was thinking what could possibly go wrong? And wrong everything went, and I guess some of the best words to describe my experience are – WORST AND TRAUMATIC. #targetworstexperience #targetworstcustomerservice #targetinefficient

Target has the WORST customer service.

September 26

  • purchased Empire of Shadows and Crooked Kingdom since they have the exclusive poster edition.
  • 1st Estimated delivery date: October 1-15

September 30

  • Received email regarding delayed delivery date of Crooked Kingdom or cancel it.
  • 2nd New Estimated Delivery Date: 10/16/2016 – 11/01/2016 (what else can I do?  So I just  approved the new delivery date. I didn’t cancel)

October 15

  • Empire of Storms delivered – with a TEAR on the upper left corner of the dust jacket.

eos-target-with-tear-on-dj

  •  Crooked Kingdom no news/update

October 26

  • To make matters WORST, I WAS CHARGED AN AMOUNT dated October 26 WHEREIN I DIDN’T ORDER ANYTHING AT ALL since my order is still delayed for another month so I have no plans of ever making this mistake again. I was surprised to see that I WAS BILLED for something I definitely DID NOT order.

I checked their site, NOTHING to fill out a form or where to contact if you have inquiries about your order or to complaint. NADA. They only have the TEMPLATE FAQ if you have encountered any problem. I tried to check any email address reflected on their website and crossed my fingers it will get to them or whomever is in charge of their customer service department handling this kind of problem. I checked their Facebook page and learned that they have customer service online. I tried to chat and at least to get an answer to:  1.) SUPER DELAYED ORDER 2.) Charged amount which I didn’t buy anything.

Their reasoning was SO UNREAL and I can’t understand what she was talking about the amount not being billed when it was clear that cash amount was deducted already from my debit account as it was shown (and I made sure to check more than 3x before I even complained) on my statement of account. It was not floating (as this should be reflected in the current balance) as she was claiming and I have no choice but to coordinate with my bank as she clearly told me that’s how their billing work and they can’t help me with that. How very convenient for them!

November 1

  • I was expecting the delivery of the book since it was noted that LATEST delivery date is November 1. Still NO DELIVERY.
  • Guess what, I got an email on November 1 THAT MY ORDER AGAIN, DELAYED DELIVERY DATE or cancel it.
  • 3rd New Estimated Delivery Date:11/11/2016 – 12/04/2016

As for my delayed order? I was told by my bank that the refund more or less will take 40DAYs to take effect so common sense tells me, just get a grip and be done with it since it will take longer for my refund to be processed than to cancel right?

AGAIN, I APPROVED THE DELAYED DELIVERY HOPING that this time around it will be on time since it‘s almost 3months already. They have fixed whatever problem is there right? WRONG.

November 6

  • Out of frustration, I tweeted about Target. That got me a response from their twitter account to coordinate with them noting my order number so they can properly check it. I thought, at last somebody who can help me. #falsehopetarget
  • I even reminded them that since my expected delivery was November 11 onwards, I was expecting it at least on the earlier delivery date and not to reach December anymore.

November 8

  • “for patiently” waiting, they sent me A WHOOPING $5 egift card. (a very sarcastic tone here, please!) FOR all the STRESS, THE SUPER DELAYED ORDER, and everything I have endured and experienced with Target. NO THANK YOU. I DON’T NEED IT. I NEED MY ORDER TO BE ON TIME. The stress I have experienced and disappointment IS TOO MUCH.

November 16

  • I followed-up since delivery date starts November 11, I was thinking maybe at this time, they have an idea already if it was shipped out or not and I was told that it’s on stock and hope (mind the word. Still they can not confirm) it will be shipped out soon.

November 17

  • Again, I followed-up. Their reply? “The item I ordered is on back order and estimated delivery is December 4 so I can cancel it OR (here’s the best part – sarcasm included) I REORDER since it’s IN STOCK right now”?!!??!!
  • So the one I ordered is on back order and at the same time, it’s in stock if I reorder???!!!???!!!
  • Right on target – NOT!!!!

November 22

  • I was told who the vendor/supplier was and that my order, the pending book, EMPIRE OF STORM is still back-ordered. I  was SHOCKED that all the while this is the book they have been following up with their vendor? The pending book I have been waiting for is CROOKED KINGDOM and I even gave these people the ORDER NUMBER so they can properly monitor/track it! So, that’s basically USELESS????!!!
  • Target – #epicfail at its finest.

What I did to finally relieve myself of all the stress, of all these #inefficientcustomerservice, #terribletargetstore #disappointingtargetcustomerservice is to just cancel my order.

How LONG do you think this will take them to cancel my order and refund my money?Notice of cancellation of my order – less than 5minutes. I immediately received an email with a notice that my order was canceled.

My refund on the amount?  – LET’S START COUNTING PEOPLE. November 30 and counting.

Spare yourselves from TARGET. Do not order here. I AM SHARING MY WORST EXPERIENCE EVER SO YOU WILL AVOID THIS KIND OF STORE. Clearly, Target DO NOT VALUE their customers. Target’s customer service is so CLUELESS about what they are doing. THEY SHOULD BE TRAINED by Amazon.

target-1581-complaints

 

Leave a comment